Adrian Steinherr elected as President and Markus Pfister as new member of the Committee

At its 2019 meeting of delegates, the SSPA elected Adrian Steinherr (UBS, previously Vice President) as its President and Markus Pfister (Vontobel) as a new Committee member. They are assuming the responsibilities of Georg von Wattenwyl, who has stepped down. The following individuals were confirmed in office for a further two years: Valentin Vonder Mühll (Deputy Chairman, Banque Pictet & Cie SA), David Schmid (Leonteq Securities AG), Sylveline Besson (CA Indosuez Wealth Management) as well as Irene Brunner (BNP Paribas).

Adrian Steinherr has been a SSPA Committee member since 2016. He succeeds Georg von Wattenwyl, who spent 10 years on the Committee of the SSPA, since 2014 as President. He will in future be concentrating on the tasks and functions he performs for Vontobel and as Chairman of the Swiss Chamber of Commerce in Singapore.

Markus Pfister, Vontobel, has been newly elected to the SSPA Committee. He has worked in the derivatives and structured products field for over 20 years, since 1 January 2019 as Chief Operating Officer of Vontobel’s Investment Banking Unit. Pfister heads the SSPA Risk Commission, and has already provided support in a wide variety of projects. The delegates confirmed the previous Committee members David Schmid (Leonteq Securities AG), Sylveline Besson (CA Indosuez Wealth Management) and Valentin Vonder Mühll (Banque Pictet & Cie SA) in office for two further years. Valentin Vonder Mühll has been appointed as the new Deputy Chairman. Irene Brunner (BNP Paribas), who succeeded Thomas Schmidlin (previously Credit Suisse) in June, was formally confirmed in office.


SSPA News Signup