Delegates Meeting 2018 – steady expansion of the industry association

The sector has continued to develop since the last Delegates Meeting in 2017. The Association also continued on its established path, has been able to acquire new members and by this means to broaden itself actively. This is in order to attract more issuers, including buy side and partners as well as markets and to be able to adapt services to meet the changing needs of members and to offer guidance with increased working group services in line with legal & regulations and the buy-side.

New members in 2018 are Meyerlustenberger Lachenal and Luzerner Kantonalbank – the Association now has 36 members, including 16 issuers, 9 buy side members, 10 partners and 1 markets member.

Delegates confirmed Chairman Georg von Wattenwyl as well as the Committee members Thomas Schmidlin, Adrian Steinherr and Valentin Vonder Mühll in their offices. This means that on 1 October 2018 the Committee continued to comprise the following members: Georg von Wattenwyl (Chairman, Bank Vontobel), Thomas Schmidlin (Credit Suisse), Adrian Steinherr (UBS), Valentin Vonder Mühll (Pictet), Sylveline Besson (CA Indosuez Wealth Management) and David Schmid (Leonteq).

SSPA News Signup