20.07.2017

“SSPA goes Romandy” – industry association holds first InfoTalk in Geneva

The SSPA is realising its aim of underscoring its position as the national industry association. For the first time in the Association`s history, the Committee and the Management Board collectively made their way south to inform our members in French- and Italian-speaking Switzerland about current developments within the sector and in the Association during the course of an InfoTalk. Interesting discussions were held during the joint dinner above the roofs of Geneva. We are looking forward to further discussions with all our members – whether in Zurich, Geneva or shortly at the industry meet-ing “International Structured Products Forums” from 6 to 7 September in Lucerne.

The InfoTalk also had some breaking news in the form of personnel changes on the SSPA Committee: Valentin Vonder Mühll is succeeding Philipp Rickenbacher. We are delighted that with Valentin we have been able to strengthen the Committee with the support of a long-standing and proven special-ist. We also thank Philipp for his commitment and dedication. His vision and his analytical skills enabled the SSPA to develop in recent years into an industry association that is recognised by all stake-holders. We wish him much success in his future career.

We are continuing to pursue the key topic “pension funds and structured products”, that was launched at the Lucerne Forum 2016. At this year`s forum we are also looking to hold discussions with retirement provisioning experts, and will be exploring possible approaches for our industry in a workshop. In addition, we have formed a new working group in the Association in order to promote this initiative in a close and targeted manner.

Whether in French-, Italian-speaking Switzerland or the Zurich financial centre – the SSPA operates digitally since the launch of the “SP Portfolio Optimizer” in February 2017. The app illustrates in simple terms what added value can be generated by including structured products in the portfolio. Encouraged by the good download rates recorded by the basic version, we now wish to broaden the appeal of the app and are also including new features. In the Newsletter we present details of the further developments, and examine what is currently driving the industry – for example in the regulatory field.

Georg von Wattenwyl, SSPA chairman

SSPA News Signup

20.07.2017

«SVSP goes Romandie» –Branchenverband veranstaltet ersten InfoTalk in Genf

Der SVSP setzt die Zielsetzung, sich verstärkt als nationaler Branchenverband zu positionieren, konsequent um. Zum ersten Mal in der Verbandsgeschichte fuhren Vorstand und Geschäftsstelle geschlossen gen Süden, um unsere Mitglieder in der Romandie und im Tessin anlässlich eines InfoTalks über aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Branche und im Verband zu informieren. Während des gemeinsamen Dinners über den Dächern von Genf konnten interessante Gespräche geführt werden. Wir freuen uns auf den weiteren Austausch all unserer Mitglieder – sei es in Zürich, Genf oder demnächst beim Branchentreffen «International Structured Products Forums» vom 6. bis 7. September in Luzern.

Breaking News hatte der InfoTalk ebenfalls in Petto in Form von personellen Veränderungen im SVSP-Vorstand: Valentin Vonder Mühll folgt auf Philipp Rickenbacher. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir mit Valentin einen langjährigen und ausgewiesenen Fachmann für den Vorstand gewinnen konnten. Philipp danken wir sehr für seinen engagierten Einsatz. Dank seiner Weitsicht und seinen analytischen Fähigkeiten entwickelte sich der SVSP in den letzten Jahren zu einem bei allen Ansprechgruppen anerkannten Branchenverband. Wir wünschen ihm für seine weitere berufliche Karriere viel Erfolg.

Das am Lucerne Forum 2016 lancierte Thema «Pensionskassen und Strukis» verfolgen wir intensiv weiter. Auch am diesjährige Forum wollen wir uns dazu mit Spezialisten der Altersvorsorge austauschen und mögliche Ansatzpunkte für unsere Industrie in einem Workshop vertiefen. Zudem haben wir im Verband eine neue Arbeitsgruppe gebildet, um diese Initiative gezielt vorwärts zu bringen.

Ob in der Romandie, im Tessin oder auf dem Zürcher Finanzplatz – digital unterwegs ist der SVSP seit dem Launch des «SP Portfolio Optimizer» im Februar 2017. Die App zeigt einfach auf, welchen Mehrwert die Beimischung von Strukturierten Produkten im Portfolio generiert. Angespornt durch die guten Download-Raten der Basis-Version möchten wir nun eine noch breitere Nutzung der App inklusive neuer Features ermöglichen. Im Newsletter zeigen wir Ihnen Details der Weiterentwicklung und beleuchten, was die Branche derzeit treibt – etwa im regulatorischen Bereich.

Georg von Wattenwyl, Präsident des SVSP

SVSP News abonnieren