19.10.2015

Speaker at Business Conference and Presentation. Audience at the conference hall.

International Structured Products Forum 2015

94_Luzern ForumThe popular and traditional meeting of the sector was held this year on 2 and 3 September, with Lucerne again serving as the venue. The occasion was used increasingly this year as an opinion and communication platform. In consultation and close collaboration with the event organizer SIX Struc-tured Products, SSPA actively helped to plan the program and organised workshops and top-notch speakers.

Dr. Michael Loretan (member of FINMA’s Executive Board) opened the Forum with a keynote address on the current regulatory landscape in Switzerland and the challenges and changes in the industry. The address was followed by a round of questions with SSPA Vice-Chairman Philipp Rickenbacher.
Dr. Thomas Deigendesch (CEO of Jung von Matt, which specialises in market launches/brand identity) set the audience thinking with his speech entitled “The recovery of public confidence – Food for thoughts to overcome the crisis of investors’ confidence”. To be able to generate image and confidence, the entire chain of brand experience must be able to be experienced consistently – including structured products.

Possible solutions to current issues were discussed and ironed out at workshops. The association will be implementing the defined approaches as part of its work. The participants actively discussed, among other topics, how relationship managers can be persuaded to use structured products and how demand by retail investors for these structured products can be increased.

EUSIPA Secretary General Thomas Wulf cast a look at the European environment in his speech “Inside Brussels”, explaining in detail pan-European developments and trends. The lawyer panel consisting of Christian Vollmuth (DDV Deutscher Derivate Verband), Dr. Gregor Evenkamp (Clifford Chance LLP), Enrico Friz (Walder Wyss Ltd) and Andrew Sulston (Allen & Overy LLP) shone a light on regulatory aspects in the sector and provided an update of current issues.

Next September will see another “International Structured Products Forum”. Details on this event will be made available at the appropriate time. It would be well worthwhile to make a note of this event in your calendar.

SSPA News Signup

19.10.2015

Speaker at Business Conference and Presentation. Audience at the conference hall.

International Structured Products Forum 2015

94_Luzern ForumDas beliebte und gleichzeitig traditionelle Branchentreffen fand auch dieses Jahr am 2. und 3. September in Luzern statt. Neu wurde der Anlass verstärkt als Meinungs- und Austauschplattform genutzt. In Absprache und enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Veranstalter SIX Structured Products gestaltete der SVSP das Programm aktiv mit und organisierte Workshops sowie hochkarätige Speaker.

So eröffnete Dr. Michael Loretan (Vorstandsmitglied der FINMA) das Forum mit einer Keynote Lecture über die gegenwärtige Schweizer Regulierungslandschaft und die Herausforderungen und Veränderungen der Branche, gefolgt von einer Fragerunde mit SVSP-Vizepräsident Philipp Rickenbacher.

Denkanstösse, wie das Vertrauen der Investoren in die Branche zurück gewonnen werden kann, gab Dr. Thomas Deigendesch (CEO der auf Markenführung spezialisierten Jung von Matt/brand identity) mit «The recovery of public confidence – Food for thoughts to overcome the crisis of investors’ confidence». Um Image und Vertrauen generieren zu können, muss die ganze Markenerlebniskette das Markenversprechen konsistent erlebbar machen – auch das Strukturierter Produkte.

Mögliche Lösungsansätze zu aktuellen Themen wurden in Workshops diskutiert und erarbeitet. Die definierten Ansatzpunkte werden im Rahmen der Verbandsarbeit umgesetzt. So wurde unter anderem aktiv diskutiert, wie Relationship Manager vom Einsatz Strukturierter Produkte überzeugt werden können und wie die Nachfrage von Retailinvestoren nach Strukturierten Produkten erhöht werden kann.

Einen Blick ins Europäische Umfeld warf Thomas Wulf (EUSIPA Generalsekretär) mit «Inside Brussels» und detaillierte die europaweiten Entwicklungen und Tendenzen. Das Lawyer-Panel mit Christian Vollmuth (DDV Deutscher Derivate Verband), Dr. Gregor Evenkamp (Clifford Chance LLP), Enrico Friz (Walder Wyss Ltd) und Andrew Sulston (Allen & Overy LLP) beleuchtete die regulatorischen Aspekte der Branche und gabe ein Update über aktuelle Fragestellungen.

Auch im nächsten September heisst es wieder «International Structured Products Forum», Details hierzu werden zu gegebener Zeit kommuniziert. Im Kalender vorzumerken gilt es allemal.

SVSP News abonnieren