Association portrait
The Association
SSPA Swiss Structured Products Association was established on April 4, 2006, to represent the shared interests of issuers of structured products.

Without engaging in commercial activities of its own, SSPA maintains and represents its members’ shared interests in structured products. The Association also promotes the image of structured products and thus, that of the Swiss Financial Center as a whole.

The active members of SSPA account together for 95% of Switzerland’s structured products market. Each Association member nominates two delegates who as a body appoint from its ranks the Association’s five-member Committee. The Committee determines specifics and themes of the Association’s activities, to be executed by the Business Office. Association headquarters are located in Zurich.

The relatively young structured products industry has grown considerably in the past few years and has during that time become economically relevant. Its investment volume in excess of CHF 200 bn makes Switzerland the world’s largest market for structured products.
Mission statement
SSPA Swiss Structured Products Association strives to favorably and lastingly influence the conditions that govern structured products in the Swiss Financial Center.

To ensure its ongoing influence, the Association strives to position itself among its target groups as the primary, fairest and best point of contact in its field.

Portrait
L’Association
L’Association Suisse Produits Structurés ASPS a été créée le 4 avril 2006 pour défendre les intérêts communs des émetteurs de produits structurés.

L’ASPS n’exerce aucune activité commerciale, mais défend et préserve les intérêts communs de ses membres dans le domaine des produits structurés. L’Association entend par ailleurs promouvoir l’image de marque des produits structurés et, partant, de la place financière suisse.

L’association représente les intérêts de ses membres actifs, qui représentent plus de 95 % du marché des produits structurés en Suisse. Les membres de l’Association désignent deux délégués, lesquels choisissent, parmi les membres, un Comité composé de cinq représentants. Le Comité définit la teneur et les thèmes concrets de l’activité de l’Association que met en œuvre le Secrétariat. Le siège de l’Association est à Zurich.

Le jeune secteur des produits structurés, qui a connu un essor rapide ces dernières années, a pris une dimension économique importante. Avec un volume de placements de 200 milliards de francs suisses, la Suisse est le premier marché mondial de produits structurés.
Mission
L’Association suisse des produits structurés ASPS a pour objectif d’influencer favorablement et durablement les conditions cadres des produits structurés sur la place financière suisse.

Pour asseoir son influence à long terme, l’Association s’affirme comme un interlocuteur privilégié, compétent et loyal.